Selah Vita

Life is a treasured asset…don't let it pass by without pausing to think about each moment~~~selah vita

Feathers in Flight

Leave a comment

in the beginning of 2009 i was reminded about angels and the important part they play in our daily lives. i seriously began to contemplate it as i found myself in “feather feather land” stumbling on feathers on a daily basis! they’d be on my kitchen floor, in my bathroom, on my porch, and in my pool.
i must admit my wild imagination had me thinking “could these feathers be “angel” feathers?
as i found a feather floating in the pool today, i questioned if all these feathers have a common denominator? and what i realized was this…though they may not all be angel feathers, but feathers nevertheless! the most important thing to remember is this…they all pointed me back to what i was reminded of months ago. we all have been given angels who walk with us daily…and as childish as that may seem to some, truth be told, this is an absolute wondrous and precious gift. we should be thankful for our heavenly friends as they do their job of protecting and doing battle for us……..
so, always be aware of your private posse of angels…and the next time you find a feather, think heavenly thoughts! you never know when your angels are battling for you in the heavens and sending a reminder by dropping a simple feather in flight~~~~~~~~

Author: Selah Vita

I love all forms of encouragement, especially if it involves humor...the greatest thing to me is watching people be uplifted ...also extending grace to those who feel down or condemned. I found it is a powerful tool... Everyone's life is valuable and I would love to bring a little bit of light and joy into their lives..selah~~~

Leave a Reply

